Parents Reaching Out Grants

2017-2018 Parents Reaching Out Grants for Regional/Provincial Projects

Terms and Conditions

  1. Funding provided must only be used for the approved project in accordance with the approved budget. Changes that impact on the nature and/or objectives of the project must be reported to and approved by the ministry. Funding may not be used for ineligible expenses as defined in the Project Guidelines.
  2. If the grant does not cover the entire cost of the project, the organization is responsible for raising the balance of funding from other sources. The ministry will not be responsible for any cost overruns for the project.
  3. The implementation of the project is the responsibility of the grant recipient.
  4. The recipient will acknowledge the ministry's contribution on press releases, printed materials, conference/workshop and other materials.
  5. The recipient shall provide, upon request by an official of the ministry or provincial auditor, all documents and information related to the organization's participation in this program, and access to the premises where the program is being carried out.
  6. Funding will be granted on a one-time basis only, to be used within the 2017-2018 grant cycle.
  7. The recipient is to complete and submit a final report to the ministry, together with expenditure records. As government-funded projects are subject to audit, these records must be retained for the period of seven (7) years by the recipient.
  8. If actual project costs are less than anticipated or, for any other reason, the full amount of the ministry funding is not used for approved eligible expenditures, any unused balance of funding will be a debt owing to the ministry. The ministry reserves the right to redirect the funds.
  9. Upon default of any of these Terms and Conditions by the recipient, the ministry, at its sole discretion, may recover or redirect the funds advanced.
  10. Subject to the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, and the Municipal Freedom of Information and Privacy Act, all information pertaining to this grant is public information and may be released to third parties upon request.
  11. The recipient and its partners shall comply with all applicable federal, provincial, municipal laws, statutes, regulations, rules, ordinances and orders in respect of the performance of these Terms and Conditions.
  12. The recipient hereby agrees to put in effect and maintain for the duration of the contract, at its own cost and expense, with Insurers acceptable to the ministry, all the necessary and appropriate insurance for a prudent operator of this type, and including at least the following: comprehensive general liability insurance to an inclusive limit of not less than $2,000,000.00 per occurrence on property damage, bodily injury and personal injury and including the following policy endorsements: Her Majesty the Queen in right of Ontario as additional insured; cross-liability; and 30 day written notice of cancellation.
  13. The recipient will provide the ministry prior to commencement of this contract, with valid Certificates of Insurance (and a renewal or replacement as may be necessary), referencing this contract, confirming the above requirements and states any pertinent exclusions as applicable, contained by the policy(ies).
  14. The recipient is to be a non-profit organization that is incorporated.
  15. If partnering with a school board, the recipient will provide documentation confirming the school board partner's awareness of and support for the proposed project.
  16. The recipient must abide by the Provincial Code of Conduct and uphold respect, civility and responsible citizenship as it collaborates with all individuals involved in the publicly funded education system.

For more information, please contact your local regional office of the Ministry of Education.

Subventions pour la participation et l'engagement des parents

Subventions pour la participation et l'engagement des parents destinées à des projets régionaux ou provinciaux 2017-2018

Conditions

  1. Le financement accordé doit servir uniquement pour le projet approuvé et être utilisé conformément au budget approuvé. Toute modification de la nature et/ou des objectifs du projet doit être signalée au ministère et approuvé par ce dernier. Le financement ne doit pas être utilisé pour payer des dépenses inadmissibles, telles que définies dans les lignes directrices du projet.
  2. Si la subvention ne couvre pas la totalité des coûts du projet, l'organisme est tenu de solliciter d'autres sources pour obtenir le reste des fonds. Le ministère n'assumera aucune responsabilité pour les dépassements de coûts.
  3. Le récipiendaire de la subvention est responsable de la mise en œuvre du projet.
  4. Le récipiendaire soulignera la contribution du ministère dans les communiqués, les documents imprimés, les conférences et ateliers et d'autres documents.
  5. Si un responsable du ministère ou le vérificateur provincial en fait la demande, le récipiendaire fournira tous les documents et l'information concernant la participation de l'organisme à ce programme, et lui donnera accès aux locaux où le programme est mis en œuvre, conformément à la politique du conseil scolaire.
  6. Les fonds sont attribués une seule fois et doivent être dépensés à l'intérieur du cycle de subventions 2017-2018.
  7. Le récipiendaire doit présenter au ministère un rapport final du projet y compris une liste de toutes les dépenses. Étant donné que les projets financés par le gouvernement peuvent faire l'objet d'une vérification, le récipiendaire doit conserver ces informations pendant sept (7) ans.
  8. Si les coûts réels du projet sont inférieurs aux prévisions ou, si pour quelque autre raison, le montant complet accordé par le ministère n'est pas utilisé pour couvrir les dépenses admissibles approuvées, le solde inutilisé constitue une dette envers le ministère. Le ministère se réserve le droit de réaffecter les fonds.
  9. Si le récipiendaire ne respecte pas ces conditions, le ministère peut à sa discrétion récupérer ou réaffecter les fonds alloués.
  10. Sous réserve de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information municipale et la protection de la vie privée et de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information municipale et la protection de la vie privée, toute information sur cette subvention relève du domaine public et peut être communiquée sur demande à des tiers.
  11. Le récipiendaire et ses partenaires doivent respecter les lois, les règlements, les règles, les ordonnances et les arrêtés fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux dans l'exécution de ces conditions.
  12. Le récipiendaire convient par la présente de se procurer auprès d'assureurs jugés acceptables par le ministère, et de maintenir à ses frais pour la durée de la présente entente, toutes les assurances nécessaires et appropriées pour un exploitant prudent de cette nature. Ces assurances doivent notamment comprendre une assurance responsabilité civile d'au moins 2 000 000 $ par sinistre, pour les dommages matériels, lésions corporelles et préjudices personnels et prévoir les avenants suivants : la désignation de Sa Majesté la Reine du chef de l'Ontario comme assurée supplémentaire, la responsabilité réciproque et un préavis écrit d'annulation de 30 jours.
  13. Le récipiendaire doit fournir au ministère, avant l'entrée en vigueur de la présente entente, les certificats d'assurance valides (et un renouvellement ou un remplacement, au besoin), faisant mention de la présente entente, confirmant les exigences décrites ci-dessus et indiquant toutes les exclusions pertinentes, le cas échéant, prévues par la ou les polices d'assurance.
  14. Le récipiendaire doit être un organisme à but non lucratif constitué en personne morale.
  15. Si le récipiendaire est partenaire d'un conseil scolaire, il doit fournir de la documentation attestant que le conseil scolaire partenaire est au courant du projet proposé et qu'il lui apporte son appui.
  16. Le récipiendaire doit respecter le Code de conduite de l’Ontario et faire preuve de respect, civilité et civisme dans sa collaboration avec toutes les personnes impliquées dans le système scolaire financé par les fonds publics.

Pour plus de renseignements, veuillez vous adresser au bureau du ministère de l'Éducation de votre région.