Parents Reaching Out Grants

2017-2018 Parents Reaching Out (PRO) Grants for School Councils

Terms and Conditions

  1. Funding is only available to school councils of publicly funded schools and must only be used for the approved project in accordance with the approved budget. Changes that impact on the nature and/or objectives of the project must be reported to the ministry and the school board. Funding may not be used for ineligible expenses as defined in the Project Guidelines.
  2. If the grant does not cover the entire cost of the project, the organization is responsible for funding the balance from other sources. The ministry will not be responsible for any cost overruns for the project.
  3. The implementation and completion of the project is the responsibility of the school council receiving the grant.
  4. The school council will acknowledge the ministry's contribution on press releases, printed materials, conference/workshop and other materials.
  5. The school council shall provide, upon request by an official of the ministry, school board or Provincial auditor, all documents and information related to the school council's participation in this program, and access to the premises where the program is being carried out, in accordance with school board policy.
  6. Funding will be granted only once during a school year. School councils may apply in subsequent years for new projects subject to the availability of funds.
  7. The project must be completed and the funds expended by June 30, 2018. School Councils are encouraged to submit their final report as soon as their project is complete. The last day for school councils to submit their final reports to the ministry is July 15, 2018. A copy of this report must also be sent to its school board together with original invoices and expenditure records. As government-funded projects are subject to audit, these records must be retained for seven (7) years by the school board, in accordance with school board policy.
  8. If actual project costs are less than anticipated or, for any other reason, the full amount of the ministry funding is not used for approved eligible expenditures, any unused balance of funding will be a debt due and owing to the ministry, and the applicant shall pay or return the amount to the ministry immediately, unless the ministry directs otherwise.
  9. Upon default of any of these Terms and Conditions by the school council, the ministry, at its sole discretion, may recover or redirect the funds advanced.
  10. Subject to the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act, and the Municipal Freedom of Information and Privacy Act, all information pertaining to this grant is public information and may be released to third parties upon request.
  11. The school council and its partners shall comply with all applicable federal, provincial, municipal laws, statutes, regulations, rules, ordinances and orders in respect of the performance of these Terms and Conditions.
  12. By submitting the 2017-2018 PRO Grant application, the organization agrees to abide by the 2017-2018 Project Guidelines and 2017-2018 Terms and Conditions.
  13. The recipient must abide by the Provincial Code of Conduct and uphold respect, civility and responsible citizenship as it collaborates with all individuals involved in the publicly funded education system.

For more information, please contact your local regional office of the Ministry of Education.

Subventions pour la participation et l'engagement des parents

Subventions pour la participation et l'engagement des parents (PEP) destinées aux conseils d'école (2017-2018)

Conditions

  1. Le financement ne peut être versé qu'aux conseils d'école des écoles financées par les fonds publics. Il doit servir uniquement pour le projet approuvé et être utilisé conformément au budget approuvé. Toute modification de la nature et/ou des objectifs du projet doit être signalée au Ministère et au conseil scolaire. Le financement ne doit pas être utilisé pour payer des dépenses inadmissibles, telles que définies dans les lignes directrices du projet.
  2. Si la subvention ne couvre pas la totalité des coûts du projet, l'organisme est tenu de solliciter d'autres sources pour obtenir le reste des fonds. Le Ministère n'assumera aucune responsabilité pour les dépassements de coûts.
  3. Le conseil d'école bénéficiaire de la subvention est responsable de la mise en œuvre et de l'accomplissement du projet.
  4. Le conseil d'école soulignera la contribution du Ministère dans les communiqués, les documents imprimés, les conférences et ateliers et d'autres documents.
  5. Si un responsable du Ministère ou du conseil scolaire ou le vérificateur provincial en fait la demande, le conseil d'école fournira tous les documents et l'information concernant la participation du conseil d'école à ce programme, et lui donnera accès aux locaux où le programme est mis en œuvre, conformément à la politique du conseil scolaire.
  6. Le financement est accordé une seule fois pendant l'année scolaire. Les conseils d'école peuvent présenter des demandes les années suivantes pour financer de nouveaux projets si des fonds sont disponibles.
  7. Le projet doit être terminé et les fonds dépensés d'ici le 30 juin 2018. Nous invitons les conseils d'école à soumettre leur rapport final dès la fin de leur projet. La date limite pour soumettre le rapport final est le 15 juillet 2018. Une copie de ce rapport doit aussi être présentée au conseil scolaire avec les factures originales et les dossiers des dépenses. Étant donné que les projets financés par le gouvernement peuvent faire l'objet d'une vérification, le conseil scolaire doit conserver ces informations pendant sept ans, conformément à la politique du conseil scolaire.
  8. Si les coûts réels du projet sont inférieurs aux prévisions ou, si pour quelque autre raison, le montant complet accordé par le Ministère n'est pas utilisé pour couvrir les dépenses admissibles approuvées, le solde inutilisé constitue une dette envers le Ministère et doit être remis ou remboursé immédiatement à moins que le Ministère n'en décide autrement.
  9. Si le conseil d'école ne respecte pas ces conditions, le Ministère peut à sa discrétion récupérer ou réaffecter les fonds alloués.
  10. Sous réserve de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée et de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information municipale et la protection de la vie privée, toute information sur cette subvention relève du domaine public et peut être communiquée sur demande à des tiers.
  11. Le conseil d'école et ses partenaires doivent respecter les lois, les règlements, les règles, les ordonnances, les décrets et les arrêtés fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux dans l'exécution de ces conditions.
  12. En présentant le formulaire de demande de subvention PEP 2017-2018, l'organisme accepte de respecter les lignes directrices et les conditions générales du programme de 2017-2018.
  13. Le récipiendaire doit respecter le Code de conduite de l’Ontario et faire preuve de respect, civilité et civisme dans sa collaboration avec toutes les personnes impliquées dans le système scolaire financé par les fonds publics.

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez vous adresser au bureau du ministère de l'Éducation de votre région.