Ontario Schools, Kindergarten to Grade 12: Policy and Program Requirements, 2011

Ontario Schools, Kindergarten to Grade 12: Policy and Program Requirements, 2011 (OS) cover page Ontario Schools, Kindergarten to Grade 12: Policy and Program Requirements, 2011 (OS) sets out the requirements of the Ministry of Education that govern the policies and programs of all publicly funded elementary and secondary English-language schools in Ontario. OS is intended for school and school board administrators, but will also be of interest within the broader educational community.

OS supersedes Ontario Secondary Schools, Grades 9-12: Program and Diploma Requirements, 1999 (OSS). Whereas OSS outlined policy direction only for secondary schools, OS has been developed to consolidate in one document the broad range of policies and programs that affect the educational experience of students in Ontario schools from Kindergarten to Grade 12. It reflects the continuity of education policy governing programs for all students, from entry to school to graduation.

Active links are provided throughout the online document to relevant legislation, regulations, policy/program memoranda, policy documents, and ministry web pages, as appropriate.

Note that the online document was refreshed on March 22, 2012, with minor clarifications to three sections – Section 2.4: The Guidance and Career Education Program; Section 5.2: Elementary Schools: Information for Selecting a Secondary School; and Section 10.1: E-Learning.

Les écoles de l'Ontario de la maternelle à la 12e année. Politiques et programmes, 2011 (EO)

Les écoles de l'Ontario, de la maternelle à la 12e année : Politiques et programmes (2011) Le document Les écoles de l'Ontario de la maternelle à la 12e année. Politiques et programmes, 2011 (EO) établit les exigences du ministère de l'Éducation qui président aux politiques et programmes de toutes les écoles de langue française financées par les fonds publics de l'Ontario. Le document EO s'adresse aux cadres administratifs des écoles et des conseils scolaires, mais peut intéresser également l'ensemble de la communauté éducative.

Le document EO remplace Les écoles secondaires de l'Ontario de la 9e à la 12e année. Préparation au diplôme d'études secondaires de l'Ontario, 1999 (ESO). Alors que le document ESO énonçait uniquement les lignes directrices des écoles secondaires, le document EO répertorie l'ensemble des politiques et programmes qui influent sur l'expérience éducationnelle des élèves des écoles de l'Ontario, de la maternelle à la 12e année. Il reflète la continuité des politiques éducatives régissant les programmes pour tous les élèves, de l'entrée à l'école jusqu'à l'obtention du diplôme.

La version en ligne de EO comprend des liens actifs menant aux lois, aux règlements, aux notes Politique/Programmes, aux documents de politique ou aux pages du site Web ministériel.

Remarque : La version en ligne de EO a été actualisée le 22 mars 2012 pour apporter des précisions mineures aux trois sections suivantes : 2.4 Programme d'orientation et de formation au cheminement de carrière; 5.2 Écoles élémentaires : Fournir des renseignements appuyant la sélection d'une école secondaire; et section 10.1 Apprentissage électronique.