Education in Ontario

 
adult and child walking
 

Who We Are

We are the ministry that administers the system of publicly funded elementary and secondary school education in Ontario.

 
Childrens
 

The Next Phase in Ontario's Education Strategy

We are proud of what we have accomplished, but now it's time to take Ontario's education system from great to excellent!

 
Board with numbers
 

Education Facts

For detailed information on schools and school boards; education funding; number of teachers, administrators and enrolment.

Other Education Facts

Results-Based Plan

A document outlining the ministry's vision, mission, key priorities and previous-year results.

Ministry of Education Fourth Quarter Investments

The Fourth Quarter Investments included in the 2008 Budget reflect the priorities of the government's five-point economic plan to invest in skills and knowledge, enhance Ontario's competitiveness, strengthen the environment for innovation, invest in infrastructure and form key partnerships to strengthen Ontario's industries.

Accessibility Plan

Learn how the Ministry is meeting its obligation to make it possible for Ontarians with disabilities to obtain information and service from the ministry, and contributing to building an accessible province by 2025.

Education Quality and Accountability Office (EQAO)

The Minister of Education sets policy for student assessment, which is then carried out by the Education Quality and Accountability Office (EQAO), an arms-length agency providing parents, teachers and the public accurate and reliable information about student achievement

Éducation en Ontario

 
Une personne adulte et un enfant marchant
 

Qui nous sommes

Nous sommes le département ministériel qui administre le système d'éducation élémentaire et secondaire financé par les fonds publics de l'Ontario, conformément aux directives du gouvernement provincial.

 
Enfants
 

La prochaine étape de la stratégie d'éducation de l'Ontario

Nous sommes fiers de ce que nous avons accompli, mais le moment est venu de faire progresser le système d'éducation de l'Ontario de mieux en mieux!

 
un tableau avec chiffre
 

Coup d'œil

Des détails sur les écoles et les conseils scolaires, le financement de l'éducation, les enseignantes et enseignants, les administratrices et administrateurs et les effectifs.

Autres renseignements sur l'éducation

Plan axé sur les résultats

Ce document décrit la vision, la mission, les priorités clés et les résultats de l'année précédente du Ministère.

Investissements du quatrième trimestre du ministère de l'Éducation

Les investissements du quatrième trimestre inclus dans le budget de 2008 témoignent des priorités du plan économique du gouvernement, qui comporte cinq points : investir dans la formation et le savoir; accroître la compétitivité de l'Ontario; renforcer un environnement propice à l'innovation; investir dans l'infrastructure; établir des partenariats clés afin de renforcer les industries de l'Ontario.

Plan d'accessibilité

Comment le Ministère remplit son obligation de faire en sorte que les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario puissent obtenir renseignements et services du Ministère, et contribue à bâtir une province accessible d'ici 2025.

Office de la qualité et de la responsabilité en éducation (OQRE)

Le ministre de l'Éducation établit les politiques d'évaluation des élèves, qui sont ensuite mises en œuvre par l'Office de la qualité et de la responsabilité en éducation (OQRE), organisme autonome qui offre aux parents, au personnel enseignant et au public des renseignements exacts et fiables sur le rendement des élèves.