Policy/Program Memorandum No. 154

Date of Issue: June 12, 2012
Effective: Until revoked or modified
Subject: APPLICATIONS FOR LETTERS OF PERMISSION FOR POSITIONS REQUIRING A REGISTERED EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATOR

Application: Directors of Education
Supervisory Officers of School Authorities

References: Ontario Regulation 322/10, “Letters of Permission – Early Childhood Educators”
This memorandum replaces Policy/Program Memorandum No. 154, August 18, 2010.


INTRODUCTION

The Education Act requires school boards1 to designate at least one position in each full-day Kindergarten class in each school of the board where there are sixteen or more students and in each extended-day program unit as a position requiring a registered early childhood educator – that is, a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators.2

Ontario Regulation 322/10, “Letters of Permission – Early Childhood Educators”, came into force on August 16, 2010. This regulation governs requirements for school boards regarding applications for Letters of Permission to appoint persons who are not registered early childhood educators to positions designated as requiring a registered early childhood educator.

The purpose of this memorandum is to provide boards with information on requirements for submitting an application, a description of the application process, and the application form.

LEGISLATIVE AUTHORITY

Subsection 8(1), paragraph 10.1, of the Education Act provides that the Minister may grant a Letter of Permission to a school board authorizing the board to appoint for a period not exceeding one year an individual who is not a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators – that is, an individual who is not a registered early childhood educator – to a position in a full-day Kindergarten class where there are sixteen or more students or in an extended-day program unit designated as requiring a registered early childhood educator, if the Minister is satisfied that no registered early childhood educator is available.

The Minister has delegated authority to grant Letters of Permission to the regional managers of the regional offices of the ministry.

Ontario Regulation 322/10 sets out the criteria governing the granting of Letters of Permission. The regulation can be found on the Ontario government website, at www.e-laws.gov.on.ca.

REQUIREMENTS FOR SCHOOL BOARDS

School boards must make every effort to appoint individuals who are registered early childhood educators to positions that the board has designated as requiring an early childhood educator. Such efforts include reviewing the board list of occasional registered early childhood educators for potential candidates for the vacant position.

The following requirements apply to school boards that submit applications for Letters of Permission authorizing them to appoint a person who is not a registered early childhood educator to a position designated as requiring an early childhood educator.

Application Process for a Letter of Permission

To request a Letter of Permission, the director of education of a board, the secretary of a board, or the supervisory officer of a school authority must submit a completed Application for an Early Childhood Educator Letter of Permission to the appropriate regional office of the ministry.

School boards must ensure that the duration of the appointment to the position for which they are requesting a Letter of Permission does not exceed one year (that is, twelve months).

A school board cannot submit an application until at least the seventh day after the closing date of a competition to fill a position for an early childhood educator.

Every application must include a signed declaration of the director of education of the board, the secretary of the board, or the supervisory officer of the school authority stating that the requirements of the regulation have been met. This declaration must also include confirmation that no registered early childhood educator applied for the position for which the Letter of Permission is being requested, or, if a registered early childhood educator did apply, he or she did not accept the position.

School boards must be able to provide evidence that they have complied with the requirements set out in the regulation, if asked to do so by the Minister.

Fulfilment of Advertising Requirements

The advertising requirements set out in Ontario Regulation 322/10 reflect the requirement that school boards demonstrate that they have made reasonable efforts to make registered early childhood educators aware of the vacant early childhood educator position for which the Letter of Permission is being requested.

The declaration by the person submitting the application must confirm that the school board has advertised at least once the position designated as requiring a registered early childhood educator for which the Letter of Permission is being requested. This advertisement must have been made public in one of the following two ways:

  • The advertisement must have been published in a daily newspaper that has provincial circulation in Ontario (e.g., The Globe and Mail, The National Post, Le Droit) for at least three days, and at least one of those days must have been “within the five days before the closing date of the competition for the position”.
  • The advertisement must have been posted on a publicly accessible website, approved by the Minister, for at least ten days, and it must not have been removed before the closing date of the competition for the position. Approved websites are www.educationcanada.com, www.workopolis.com, www.applytoeducation.com, and www.jobsineducation.com.

The person submitting the application must declare that the advertisement was also posted on at least two job-posting websites, approved by the Minister, of a university, college of applied arts and technology, or private career college3 offering early childhood education diploma or degree programs. Where the chosen institution does not have a career website or location for job postings, but is a likely source of candidates, the board must have forwarded the advertisement to the heads of early childhood education departments or equivalent leadership positions.

The person submitting the application must also declare that every day that the advertisement was publicly available was “within the 30 days before the closing date of the competition for the position”. The advertisement must also have included the following information:

  • the closing date of the competition for the position
  • details of the position
  • the duration of employment

Background Checks

School boards are required to make every effort to ensure student safety. The application requires the person submitting it to declare that the school board has conducted a reference check of the individual whom the board proposes to appoint under the Letter of Permission for a position designated as requiring a registered early childhood educator and that it is satisfied with the results. The declaration also must confirm that the board has collected a “personal criminal history” of this individual, as defined in Ontario Regulation 521/01, “Collection of Personal Information”, made under the Education Act.

In addition, the declaration must include confirmation that the individual whom the board proposes to appoint to the position meets the following requirements:

  • He or she is eighteen years of age or older, and holds an Ontario Secondary School Diploma, an Ontario Secondary School Graduation Diploma, or an Ontario Secondary School Honour Graduation Diploma, or the equivalent.
  • He or she is not and has never been a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators.
  • He or she has given the board a written statement that any certificate or licence granted to him or her by another jurisdiction for the practice of early childhood education is not cancelled, revoked, or suspended for any reason other than for failure to pay fees or levies to the governing body.

Subsequent Appointments Under the Authority of Letters of Permission for Positions Designated as Requiring an Early Childhood Educator

A Letter of Permission shall be effective for the period specified in it, which, as stated on page 2, may not exceed one year. If an application is for an individual who is being considered for a subsequent appointment under a Letter of Permission for positions designated as requiring an early childhood educator, the declaration of the person submitting the application must confirm that the individual has provided the board with documentation to demonstrate that he or she has made progress towards obtaining the qualifications necessary to become a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators since the date that the most recent Letter of Permission was granted, and that the board is satisfied with the documentation.

Documentation may include, but is not limited to, the following:

  • transcripts
  • the acceptance letter from, or confirmation of registration in, an early childhood education program approved or accepted by the College of Early Childhood Educators and offered by a college of applied arts and technology, university, or private career college

In cases where two or more Letters of Permission have been granted to a board to appoint an individual to a designated early childhood educator position and the individual has not been able to make progress towards becoming a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators owing to extenuating circumstances (e.g., maternity leave, illness, disability, lack of availability of courses), the board is required to obtain from the individual relevant and satisfactory documentation and information with respect to the extenuating circumstances.

An individual cannot be appointed under a Letter of Permission to positions designated as requiring an early childhood educator for more than a total of four years.

School boards are encouraged to develop a performance appraisal process for individuals working as early childhood educators under an early childhood educator Letter of Permission.

Starting Date of Employment

School boards must ensure that the anticipated starting date for employment in the early childhood educator position for which they are requesting a Letter of Permission is no later than thirty days after the closing date of the competition for the position. If a Letter of Permission is granted, it is effective as of the starting date of the position.


BOARD REVIEW OF LETTERS OF PERMISSION

Letters of Permission are granted only when a registered early childhood educator is not available or is not willing to accept the appointment to a position designated as requiring an early childhood educator, so it is important that boards regularly review their usage of Letters of Permission for appointing individuals to positions requiring an early childhood educator. School board staffing committees (or the equivalent) are requested to review and discuss at least once a year the board data on Letters of Permission with their board.

MINISTRY CONTACT

School board officials who have questions about the application process for the early childhood education Letter of Permission should direct them to the Early Learning education officer at their local ministry regional office.


APPLICATION FOR AN EARLY CHILDHOOD EDUCATOR LETTER OF PERMISSION

On behalf of ..........................................................................................................................................................
                                                (name of school board)

a Letter of Permission is requested in order to appoint

....................................................................................................................................................................
(name in full)

to a position in.......................................................................................................................................................
(a full-day Kindergarten class where there are sixteen or more students or an extended-day program unit)

designated by the board as requiring a registered early childhood educator

at .................................................................................................................................................................school,

from .................................................  20.......                         to .................................................  20......

Closing date of the competition for the position: .............  20......

______________________________________________________________________________

 

DECLARATION

I hereby declare that the school board has complied with Ontario Regulation 322/10, “Letters of Permission – Early Childhood Educators”, made under the Education Act, and that the following requirements have been met:

  • No registered early childhood educator (i.e., a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators) has applied for the position or no registered early childhood educator who applied for the position has accepted it.
  • The board has publicly advertised at least once the position referred to in this application in one of the following ways (check one):
    • The advertisement was published in a daily newspaper that has provincial circulation in Ontario for at least three days, and at least one of those days was within the five days before the closing date of the competition for the position.
    • The advertisement was posted on a publicly accessible website, approved by the Minister, for at least ten days, and it was not removed before the closing date of the competition for the position.
  • The advertisement was posted on at least two job-posting websites, approved by the Minister, of a university, college of applied arts and technology, or private career college offering early childhood education diploma or degree programs. Where the chosen institution does not have a career website or location for job postings, but is a likely source of candidates, the board has forwarded the advertisement to the heads of early childhood education departments or equivalent positions.
  • Every day that the advertisement appeared was within the thirty days before the closing date of the competition.
  • The individual named in this application meets all of the following requirements:
    • He or she is eighteen years of age or older, and holds an Ontario Secondary School Diploma, an Ontario Secondary School Graduation Diploma, or an Ontario Secondary School Honour Graduation Diploma, or the equivalent.
    • He or she is not and has never been a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators.
    • He or she has given the board a written statement declaring that any early childhood education certificate or licence granted to him or her by another jurisdiction is not cancelled, revoked, or suspended for any reason other than for failure to pay fees or levies to the governing body.

  • The board has not previously been granted an Early Childhood Educator Letter of Permission with respect to the individual named in this application.

      OR

  • This is an application for a subsequent appointment under an Early Childhood Educator Letter of Permission, and one of the following statements applies (check one):
    • The board has previously been granted an Early Childhood Educator Letter of Permission authorizing it to appoint the individual named in this application. The board has obtained satisfactory documentation demonstrating that the individual has made progress towards obtaining the qualifications necessary to become a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators. The individual has been employed by the board under Early Childhood Educator Letters of Permission for less than a total of four years.
    • The board has previously been granted an Early Childhood Educator Letter of Permission authorizing it to appoint the individual named in this application. Although the individual has not been able to make progress towards becoming a member of the College of Early Childhood Educators owing to extenuating circumstances, the board has obtained relevant and satisfactory documentation and information with respect to the extenuating circumstances. The individual has been employed by the board under Early Childhood Educator Letters of Permission for less than a total of four years.
  • The board has conducted the following background checks of the individual named in this application:
    • The board has collected “a personal criminal history”, as defined in Ontario Regulation 521/01, “Collection of Personal Information”, made under the Education Act.
    • The board has conducted a reference check of the individual, and is satisfied with the results.

In addition, I declare that the board has reviewed its list of occasional registered early childhood educators, if any, and has not identified an available or willing candidate for the position.

…………………             ……………………………………………………………………………………………….
Date                                Signature
Director of education of the board, secretary of the board, or supervisory officer of the school authority
                                   
                                    ……………………………………………………………………………………………….
                                    Print name
Director of education of the board, secretary of the board, or supervisory officer of the school authority


1. In this memorandum, school board(s) and board(s) refer to district school boards and school authorities.

2. Only members of the College of Early Childhood Educators are authorized to use the title “early childhood educator” or “registered early childhood educator”.

3. Private career colleges must be registered under the Private Career Colleges Act, 2005.

Politique/Programmes Note nº 154

Date d'émission : Le 12 juin 2012
En vigueur : Jusqu'à abrogation ou modification
Objet : DEMANDES DE PERMISSIONS INTÉRIMAIRES POUR LES POSTES EXIGEANT DES ÉDUCATRICES OU ÉDUCATEURS DE LA PETITE ENFANCE ACCRÉDITÉS

À l'attention des : Directrices et directeurs de l'éducation

Références : Règlement de l'Ontario 322/10, Permission intérimaire – Poste d'éducateur de la petite enfance. La présente note remplace la note Politique/Programmes n° 154 du 18 août 2010.


INTRODUCTION

En vertu de la Loi sur l'éducation, les conseils scolaires1 sont tenus de désigner au moins un poste dans chaque classe de maternelle ou de jardin d'enfants à temps plein de chaque école du conseil où il y a au moins seize élèves et dans chaque établissement offrant un programme de jour prolongé comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité, c'est-à-dire, membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance2.

Le Règlement de l'Ontario 322/10, Permission intérimaire – Poste d'éducateur de la petite enfance est entré en vigueur le 16 août 2010. Ce règlement stipule les exigences que doivent satisfaire les conseils scolaires désireux de demander une permission intérimaire en vue de confier un poste désigné comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité à une personne non accréditée comme telle.

La présente note de service vise à renseigner les conseils sur les exigences relatives à la présentation d'une demande, des démarches à suivre et du formulaire à remplir à cet effet.

AUTORISATION LÉGISLATIVE

Le paragraphe 8(1), alinéa 10.1 de la Loi sur l'éducation prévoit que la ministre de l'Éducation peut accorder à un conseil scolaire une permission intérimaire l'autorisant à nommer une personne qui n'est pas membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance – c'est-à-dire qui n'est pas accréditée – à un poste désigné comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité dans une classe de la maternelle ou du jardin d'enfants à temps plein où il y a au moins seize élèves ou dans un programme de jour prolongé, si la ministre est convaincue qu'aucune éducatrice ou aucun éducateur de la petite enfance n'est disponible, une telle permission ne devant pas excéder une année.

La ministre a délégué le pouvoir d'accorder des permissions intérimaires aux chefs des bureaux régionaux du Ministère.

Le Règlement de l'Ontario 322/10 énonce les critères relatifs à l'octroi d'une permission intérimaire. Il peut être consulté sur le site Web du gouvernement de l'Ontario au www.e-laws.gov.on.ca.

EXIGENCES POUR LES CONSEILS SCOLAIRES

Les conseils scolaires ne négligeront aucun effort en vue d'embaucher des personnes accréditées pour les postes qu'ils auront désignés comme nécessitant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance. Ces efforts comprennent entre autres l'examen de la liste des éducatrices et éducateurs de la petite enfance suppléants du conseil scolaire pour y trouver des candidats potentiels.

Les exigences ci-après s'appliquent aux conseils scolaires qui présentent une demande de permission intérimaire en vue de confier un poste désigné comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance à une personne non accréditée comme telle.

Processus de demande d'une permission intérimaire

Pour demander une permission intérimaire, la direction de l'éducation ou le secrétariat d'un conseil scolaire doit soumettre le formulaire de demande correspondant dûment rempli au bureau régional du Ministère.

Les conseils scolaires doivent s'assurer que la durée de l'emploi pour lequel ils demandent une permission intérimaire ne dépasse pas un an (c'est-à-dire douze mois).

Un conseil scolaire peut présenter une demande au plus tôt sept jours après la date de clôture du concours pour un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance.

Chaque demande doit comprendre une déclaration signée de la direction de l'éducation ou du secrétariat du conseil scolaire attestant que les exigences du règlement ont été respectées. Cette déclaration doit également confirmer qu'aucune éducatrice ou aucun éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité n'a posé sa candidature pour le poste en question ou, si une telle personne a postulé, qu'elle a décliné le poste.

Les conseils scolaires doivent pouvoir fournir la preuve qu'ils se sont conformés aux exigences du règlement, si la ministre leur en fait la demande.

Satisfaction des exigences en matière de publicité

Le Règlement de l'Ontario 322/10 stipule que lorsqu'ils présentent une demande de permission intérimaire, les conseils scolaires doivent démontrer qu'ils n'ont négligé aucun effort raisonnable pour diffuser l'existence du poste vacant faisant l'objet d'une telle demande parmi les éducatrices et éducateurs de la petite enfance accrédités.

La déclaration de la personne présentant la demande doit confirmer que le conseil scolaire a placé au moins une foisune annonce pour le poste en cause. L'annonce doit être rendue publique par un des deux moyens suivants :

  • l'annonce doit avoir été publiée dans un quotidien diffusé dans l'ensemble de l'Ontario (p. ex., Le Droit, The Globe and Mail, The National Post) « pendant au moins trois jours dont au moins un des cinq jours qui précèdent la date de clôture du concours pour le poste en question »;
  • l'annonce doit avoir été affichée sur un site Web public approuvé par la ministre, pendant au moins dix jours et ne pas avoir été retirée avant la date de clôture du concours. Les sites agréés sont les suivants : www.educationcanada.com, www.workopolis.com, www.applytoeducation.com et www.jobsineducation.com.

La personne présentant la demande doit déclarer que l'annonce a aussi été affichée sur au moins deux sites Web d'affichage d'emplois – approuvés par la ministre –, sites d'une université, d'un collège d'arts appliqués et de technologie ou d'un collège privé d'enseignement professionnel3 qui offrent des programmes d'éducation de la petite enfance conduisant à un diplôme. Si l'établissement choisi n'a ni endroit ni site Web pour l'affichage d'emplois, mais peut être une source de candidates ou de candidats, le conseil doit avoir envoyé l'annonce aux chefs des départements de l'éducation de la petite enfance ou aux autorités équivalentes.

La personne présentant la demande doit aussi déclarer sur le formulaire que chaque jour de la parution de l'annonce se situait dans la période « des 30 jours précédant la date de clôture du concours ». L'annonce doit aussi comprendre les renseignements suivants :

  • la date de clôture du concours pour le poste;
  • les précisions concernant le poste;
  • la durée de l'emploi.

Vérification des antécédents

Les conseils scolaires ne doivent négliger aucun effort pour veiller à la sécurité des élèves. La demande exige que la personne qui présente cette demande doit attester que le conseil a effectué une vérification des références de la candidate ou du candidat que le conseil a l'intention d'employer en vertu de la permission intérimaire, et qu'il est satisfait des résultats. La déclaration doit aussi confirmer que le conseil a recueilli les « antécédents criminels » de la candidate ou du candidat, selon le Règlement de l'Ontario 521/01, Collecte de renseignements personnels, pris en application de la Loi sur l'éducation.

De plus, la demande doit inclure la confirmation selon laquelle, le conseil scolaire doit également déclarer que la personne qu'il se propose de nommer satisfait aux exigences suivantes :

  • elle est âgée d'au moins 18 ans et est titulaire d'un diplôme d'études secondaires de l'Ontario, d'un diplôme de fin d'études secondaires de l'Ontario, ou d'un diplôme d'études secondaires supérieures de l'Ontario ou d'un diplôme équivalent;
  • elle n'est pas et n'a jamais été membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance;
  • elle a fourni au conseil une déclaration écrite selon laquelle tout brevet en éducation de la petite enfance ou autre permis d'exercer la profession d'éducatrice ou éducateur de la petite enfance qui lui aurait été accordé par une autre administration n'est ni annulé, ni révoqué, ni suspendu pour un motif autre que le non-versement des droits ou des cotisations au corps dirigeant.

Affectations ultérieures en vertu de permissions intérimaires pour les postes désignés comme exigeant des éducatrices ou éducateurs de la petite enfance

Une permission intérimaire entre en vigueur pour la durée qui y est indiquée, durée qui, comme déjà noté en page 2, est d'un an au maximum. Si une demande concerne une même candidate ou un même candidat pour une affectation ultérieure en vertu d'une permission intérimaire pour un poste désigné comme nécessitant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance, la déclaration de la personne qui présente la demande doit confirmer que la candidate ou le candidat a fourni au conseil une documentation satisfaisante attestant qu'il est en voie d'acquérir la formation nécessaire pour obtenir sa reconnaissance professionnelle et de devenir membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance depuis la date de la dernière permission intérimaire accordée, et que le conseil scolaire est satisfait de la documentation reçue.

La documentation à l'appui peut comprendre entre autres :

  • les relevés de notes;
  • une lettre confirmant son admission ou une confirmation de son inscription à un programme agréé d'éducation de la petite enfance ou reconnu par l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance, qui est offert dans un collège d'arts appliqués et de technologie, une université ou un collège privé d'enseignement professionnel.

Dans les cas où deux permissions intérimaires ou plus ont été accordées à un conseil scolaire pour désigner une même personne à un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance sans que la personne ait pu entreprendre des démarches pour devenir membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance pour des motifs au-delà de sa volonté (p. ex., circonstances atténuantes telles un congé de maternité, une maladie, un handicap ou le manque de disponibilité de cours), le conseil est tenu de lui demander de présenter une documentation pertinente et satisfaisante et des renseignements expliquant les motifs ou les circonstances atténuantes qui l'ont empêchée de suivre ces démarches.

Une personne ne peut pas être affectée en vertu d'une permission intérimaire à un poste désigné comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance pendant plus de quatre années scolaires au total. 

Les conseils scolaires sont incités à élaborer un processus d'évaluation du rendement des personnes travaillant comme éducatrices ou éducateurs de la petite enfance en vertu d'une permission intérimaire.

Date de début de l'emploi

Les conseils scolaires doivent s'assurer que la date prévue pour le début de l'emploi pour le poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance visé par la demande de permission intérimaire survient au plus tard 30 jours après la date de clôture du concours pour le poste en question. Si la permission intérimaire est accordée, elle entrera en vigueur à la date de début du poste.

EXAMEN DES PERMISSIONS INTÉRIMAIRES PAR LE CONSEIL

Les permissions intérimaires sont accordées uniquement lorsqu'une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité n'est pas disponible ou décline d'accepter une affectation au poste désigné comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance. Il est donc important que les conseils examinent périodiquement leur utilisation des permissions intérimaires pour les postes en question. Les comités de dotation des conseils scolaires (ou leur équivalent) doivent examiner au moins une fois par an les données du conseil qui concernent les permissions et en discuter avec leur conseil respectif.

PERSONNE-RESSOURCE DU MINISTÈRE

Les représentantes et représentants des conseils scolaires qui désirent davantage de précisions au sujet du processus de demande des nouvelles permissions intérimaires pour les éducatrices et éducateurs de la petite enfance doivent adresser leurs questions à l'agente ou à l'agent d'éducation s'occupant de l'apprentissage de la petite enfance au bureau du Ministère dans leur région respective.


DEMANDE DE PERMISSION INTÉRIMAIRE POUR UN POSTE D'ÉDUCATRICE OU D'ÉDUCATEUR
 DE LA PETITE ENFANCE

Au nom du ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….
(nom du conseil scolaire)

une permission intérimaire est demandée pour l'affectation de

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
(prénoms et nom)

à un poste dans ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
(classe de maternelle ou du jardin d'enfants à temps plein de seize élèves ou plus, ou établissement offrant un programme de jour prolongé)

qui a été désigné par le conseil comme exigeant une éducatrice ou un éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité

à l'école ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

du ……………………………………… 20…                 au …………………………………………… 20……

Date de clôture du concours pour le poste en question : ………………………………………… 20……
_____________________________________________________________________________

DÉCLARATION

Je déclare par les présentes que le conseil scolaire s'est conformé au Règlement de l'Ontario 322/10, Permission intérimaire – Poste d'éducateur de la petite enfance, pris en application de la Loi sur l'éducation, et que les exigences énumérées ci-dessous ont été satisfaites :

  • Aucune éducatrice ou aucun éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité (c'est-à-dire membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance) n'a présenté sa candidature, ni, ayant présenté sa candidature, n'a accepté le poste.
  • Le conseil a placé une annonce publique pour le poste visé par la présente demande, au moins une fois, par un des moyens suivants (cocher une case) :
    • l'annonce a été publiée dans un quotidien diffusé dans l'ensemble de l'Ontario pendant au moins trois jours dont au moins un des cinq jours qui précèdent la date de clôture du concours ouvert pour le poste en question;
    • l'annonce a été affichée sur un site Web public, approuvé par la ministre, pendant au moins dix jours et n'a pas été retirée avant la date de clôture du concours.
  • L'annonce a été affichée sur au moins deux sites Web d'affichage d'emplois – approuvés par la ministre –, sites d'une université, d'un collège d'arts appliqués et de technologie ou d'un collège privé d'enseignement professionnel qui offrent des programmes d'éducation de la petite enfance conduisant à un diplôme. Si l'établissement choisi n'a ni endroit ni site Web pour l'affichage d'emplois, mais est probablement une source de candidates ou candidats, le conseil a envoyé l'annonce aux chefs des départements de l'éducation de la petite enfance ou aux autorités équivalentes.
  • Chaque jour de parution de l'annonce se situait pendant la période de 30 jours précédant la date de clôture du concours.
  • La personne nommée dans la présente demande satisfait à toutes les exigences suivantes :
    • elle est âgée d'au moins 18 ans et est titulaire d'un diplôme d'études secondaires de l'Ontario, d'un diplôme de fin d'études secondaires de l'Ontario, ou d'un diplôme d'études secondaires supérieures de l'Ontario ou d'un diplôme équivalent;
    • elle n'est pas et n'a jamais été membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance;
    • elle a fourni au conseil une déclaration écrite attestant la véracité des affirmations suivantes que tout brevet d'enseignement ou autre permis d'enseigner que lui a accordé une autre administration n'est ni annulé, ni révoqué, ni suspendu pour un motif autre que le non-versement des droits ou des cotisations au corps dirigeant.
  • Le conseil n'a pas reçu auparavant d'autorisation pour une permission intérimaire pour un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur concernant la personne nommée dans la présente demande.

OU

  • La présente est une demande pour une permission intérimaire ultérieure pour un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance et une des déclarations suivantes est à cocher (cocher une case) :
    • Le conseil a déjà reçu une autorisation pour une permission intérimaire pour un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance pour la personne nommée dans la présente demande. Le conseil a été satisfait de la documentation qui atteste que la candidate ou le candidat est en voie d'acquérir la formation nécessaire pour devenir membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance. La candidate ou le candidat a été employé depuis moins de quatre ans au total par le conseil au titre d'une permission intérimaire pour l'éducation de la petite enfance.
    • Le conseil a déjà reçu une autorisation pour une permission intérimaire pour un poste d'éducatrice ou d'éducateur de la petite enfance pour la personne nommée dans la présente demande. Bien que la candidate ou le candidat n'ait pu entreprendre des démarches pour devenir membre de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance pour des motifs au-delà de sa volonté, le conseil a obtenu une documentation pertinente et satisfaisante, et des renseignements expliquant les motifs ou les circonstances atténuantes qui l'en ont empêchée. La candidate ou le candidat a été employé par le conseil depuis moins de quatre ans au total au titre d'une permission intérimaire pour l'éducation de la petite enfance.
  • Le conseil a effectué les vérifications suivantes des antécédents de la personne nommée dans la présente demande :
    • Le conseil a recueilli « les antécédents criminels », selon le Règlement de l'Ontario 521/01, Collecte de renseignements personnels, pris en application de la Loi sur l'éducation.
    • Le conseil a procédé à une vérification des références de la personne et est satisfait des résultats obtenus.

De plus, je déclare que le conseil a examiné sa liste d'éducatrices et d'éducateurs de la petite enfance suppléants, si une telle liste existe, et qu'il n'a trouvé personne de disponible ni personne disposé à poser sa candidature pour le poste.

……………          ……………………………………………………………………………………….
Date                           Signature
                                  Directrice ou directeur de l'éducation, secrétaire du conseil scolaire

  …………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
                                   Nom en lettres moulées
                                    Directrice ou directeur de l'éducation, secrétaire du conseil scolaire


1. Dans la présente note, les termes conseil scolaire et conseil signifient les conseils scolaires de district.

2. Seuls les membres de l'Ordre des éducatrices et des éducateurs de la petite enfance sont autorisés à utiliser le titre « éducatrice de la petite enfance accréditée » ou « éducateur de la petite enfance accrédité », ou simplement « éducatrice ou éducateur de la petite enfance ».

3. Ces collèges doivent être inscrits en vertu de la Loi de 2005 sur les collèges privés d'enseignement professionnel.